718-865-8111
105-46 Cross bay Blvd, Ozone Park NY 11417
Request An Appointment Patient form

News & Events

Doctors & Health.

Reviews & Testimonial

Dr. Sharper is knowledgable ,sweet, uplifting! Wish I found her a long time age ! Well, she's young so I guess I would've found her a long time ago. But I would recommend her to everyone !

 

October 6, 2015 by a Verified Patient


My first time at the office, it also has a medical office together with the dental, but dental had a small section to the side. I had an early morning appointment, I was taken in right away and the assistant took my X-rays. She was very nice and professional. They had digital X-rays so they came up on a tv screen. The room they brought me in was very clean. The chair was comfortable, and Dr.Marina was very pleasant. She addressed all of my concerns. She did a wonderful cleaning and even re-did a filling that had fallen out. I was in and out within the hour. Will be recommending her to family and friends!

September 16, 2015 by Promela S. (Verified Patient)


Very smooth process and excellent services. Also thanks for the goody bag for dental maintenance. In fact, my entire family is under your great care. For once, looking forward to my next visit:)

August 11, 2015 by Conrad V. (Verified Patient)


Very professional, explained everything simple and easy to understand!

August 1, 2015 by Trina S. (Verified Patient)


Doctor Shraga and her staff is amazing. My husband and I are looking forward to our next visit. thanks to Maria who took my x-rays she's awesome and thanks to Maria who took my x-rays she's awesome and the young lady that cleaned my teeth sorry I can't remember her name she's amazing. Thank you all for making my husband and I visit a pleasant experience. Thanks you

July 11, 2015 by Shannon M. (Verified Patient)


I have a terrible fear of dentists and Dr. Shraga relieved me of all my fears and anxieties in just one visit.

Less than 6 months ago by Benjamin M. (Verified Patient)


Overall the staff was professional and the visit was very pleasant. I would recommend the dental practice.

May 14, 2015 by a Verified Patient


Very informative and friendly staff.

May 7, 2015 by Umar B. (Verified Patient)


The time I walked in the office till the time they did the procedure, they were highly professional. The staff had good sense of humor and solution to all your Dental needs. Dr. Marina Shraga put me at ease by explaining the procedure to me. Dr. Marina assistance Maria did a great job doing the setup. During the procedure I did not feel any pain or discomfort, unlike my other visit to the dentist. I was in good care of Dr. Marina's steady hands. She saved me a follow up visit by completing everything on the same day. I really appreciate all they have done for me. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. P.S. I loved their music selection.

February 11, 2015 by a Verified Patient


Although she answered every question i asked, And was very kind, i felt the wait was too long. However, she took her time with me and was very gentle as i expressed my anxiety toward dentist. I would return in hopes that my second appointment will be as scheduled.

January 6, 2015 by Isabel S. (Verified Patient)


Very friendly staff, clean waiting area, fresh magazines, and all around relaxed and attentive. Assistants and Dr. were efficient, gentle, and complimentary. She is even going to advocate for an insurance covered mouth guard! I have had BAD experiences and came in guarded, but left smiling. I will be back.

September 22, 2014 by Sarah L. (Verified Patient)


Went to Dr. Shraga for the first time after I had been looking for a new dentist post college and had a great experience! The office handled getting my insurance squared away and then immediately got x-rays taken (less than 5 min) and a full cleaning and cavity check. Was there less than 1 hour and it could not have gone better. Highly recommend!

September 12, 2014 by Jessica S. (Verified Patient)


Very professional and kind.

September 5, 2014 by Annette M. (Verified Patient)


Dr. Shraga was very friendly and approachable. Her staff was friendly too. The guys at the front desk were a little awkward but still nice. The wait time was only as long as it took me to fill out the paperwork. I was in and out within 30 minutes...great to do during a lunch break during the week. Will be going back to her for my future dental exams.

More than a year ago by a Verified Patient


* I had to fill out forms, which defeats the purpose of pre-filling out on ZocDoc. * I would like to get some more explanation of process beforehand.

August 29, 2014 by a Verified Patient


The office was very clean. The staff was very friendly. I did not have to wait long for Dr Marina to see me. She was very attentive to ensuring that I was comfortable during my cleaning and making sure to inform me of anything she found as she went along. I would absolutely recommend her and will see her again myself for my followup!

More than a year ago by a Verified Patient


came in for a dental cleaning-- super friendly, quick, easy and painless! will definitely be back

August 25, 2014 by Braulio M. (Verified Patient)


I would see her again, she made the whole dentist experience pleasurable. She was gentle, excellent patient interaction. Looking forward to my 6 month follow up

August 22, 2014 by Natalie K. (Verified Patient)


Doctor was very friendly and I was in an out within a half hour! Highly recommend.

August 22, 2014 by Lauren G. (Verified Patient)


Both Maria and Dr. Shraga were so nice and knowledgeable. They make you feel very comfortable and are easy to speak to about any concerns you may have. They listened and gave me great advice. I already recommended her to a friend. I would definitely go back to see her and Maria again. My teeth are clean and white and my small chip in the front is no longer there!

August 21, 2014 by Mikhail B. (Verified Patient)


Really nice person and stuff! I liked it!

August 11, 2014 by a Verified Patient


Clean environment & sweet staff. Dr. Shraga was kind and explained everything that was going on before & while she was working. I am terrified of going to the dentist but she made me feel at ease -even filled out a cavity & I felt no pain. I will return here for my next checkup.

July 28, 2014 by a Verified Patient


Everything was great. The office is clean, the staff are friendly. They did loose my paperwork however and couldn't seem to reprint it from zocdoc so I had to fill it all out again.


My appointment with Dr Shraga was great, No wait time, i showed up on time and was taken right in. Dr Shraga was very thorough, explained everything in terms i can understand. Dr Shraga was very gentle, made me feel very very comfortable, and made sure 10 times i was not in any pain. Office is clean, staff is very friendly and calm. The best and most relaxing dental visit in my life. Thank You Doc,

May 3, 2014 by Erick J. (Verified Patient)


It was very pleasant, the doctors and nurses are very kind. They explain and describe the procedures.

April 12, 2014 by Guillermo P. (Verified Patient)


Very professional and thorough!

April 12, 2014 by Stephanie S. (Verified Patient)


Best dentist I've ever seen!


February 28, 2014 by Jayquan G. (Verified Patient)


Overall had a great visit. The dentist and x-ray technician were professional and courteous. They were talkative and informative at the same time. Wait time was no issue. Would recommend


February 28, 2014 by a Verified Patient


Office staff very helpful and courteous. The doctor herself was very through. Also my daughter was with me and she seen her as well with no problem.


February 7, 2014 by Lidia N. (Verified Patient)


Dr. Shraga was warm and made me feel very comfortable.


February 1, 2014 by Jamie E. (Verified Patient)


She is a top notch professional.


January 31, 2014 by Cindy H. (Verified Patient)


To the point and very gentle


December 27, 2013 by Leah H. (Verified Patient)


She was great my daughter liked her and she is great on preventative services.


November 22, 2013 by a Verified Patient


Dr. Shraga was great! She was detailed but clear in her explanations to my questions. A very pleasant visit and very informative.


Less than a month ago by Antonella H. (Verified Patient)

I love this doctor she was sooo nice t me and make things happen she was really careful and did a amazing job ..


November 8, 2013 by Natashia U. (Verified Patient)

Shes great!!


November 2, 2013 by Orlando H. (Verified Patient)

She was amazing. She will be my for the rest of my days.


September 30, 2013 by Pedro S. (Verified Patient)

Great service, first time there and was out under an hour, great people


September 30, 2013 by Noelle B. (Verified Patient)

She's awesome, informative, aware. Big, spacious office with great staff.


September 20, 2013 by Roan Micaela G. (Verified Patient)

She was very nice and detailed. Actually did my works instead. Her dental assistant is very nice too.


September 16, 2013 by Jakeita D. (Verified Patient)

She's professional, informative and courteous! I'm happy I chose her as my dentist


Less than 6 months ago by a Verified Patient

The doctor and staff are all amazing! The cleaning was great, and the doctor listened to my concerns about a sensitive tooth which had a clear cavity (that was ignored by a previous dentist), and filled it immediately. The appointment was great and I highly recommend Dr. Shraga


Less than 6 months ago by Massiel M. (Verified Patient)

This office is definitely a step up from my last dentist. I was having some trouble with my insurance but the lady at the front desk took care of that, regardless of the 20 minute wait time. The lady who took my X-rays was very nice and engaging, and she helped sooth my nerves. Dr S was super friendly and had a gentle hand with the cleaning. She had great manners, constantly asking me if I'm ok or if I feel any pain. She answered my questions and I was so relieved that I didn't have gum disease :D Overall one of the best experiences I've had at the dentist, and I love that it's so close to my home. I was out of there in a jiffy.


August 5, 2013 by a Verified Patient

There was nothing unpleasant or overtly wrong about the service I received, but it did not seem particularly thorough. I was just there for a check up and cleaning and the whole thing passed so fast that I sensed that the real priority was maybe to get it out of the way. Dr. Shraga was friendly and asked whether I had any issues that needed attention, which I didn't, but I honestly couldn't tell how thorough her examination of my teeth or x-rays was. And I've definitely had better cleanings in the past.


July 23, 2013 by a Verified Patient

Excellent visit. I am usually scared of going to the dentist, but not anymore! Came early thinking it would take forever but I was seen ASAP and done quickly! Dr. Shraga is so warm and friendly and does an excellent job; and same for her staff! Very clean facility and excellent service. Highly recommended!


July 19, 2013 by Quiana A. (Verified Patient)

Dr. Shraga seemed to be very kind and professional. She was so thorough in her explanation of my tooth condition during my initial exam, that she answered all of my questions before I could ask. Unfortunately, her front desk staff Margaret isn't as kind or professional. When I arrived for my 10am appointment, I stopped at the front desk to make them aware that I had arrived (I wasn't sure if I needed to sign in or fill out paper work) Margaret, who was wearing a very small, overly exposing tank top never bothered to look up or greet me. After 2 minutes, I just decided to explain that I was there for a 10am appointment. Before I completed my sentence Margaret stated that the doctor had not yet arrived (still no eye contact). Knowing that my appointment wouldn't be more than 10min, I sat and waited. The doctor didn't show up until 10:33am. During this time, I listened to Margaret scold a patient for opening the door for someone who buzzed while she was away from the front desk. I watched her make faces of disgust during each phone call, and overall she drained any and all of the positive energy that may have been in the office. The scolded patient left the office and said to me, "She has problems." If I decide to look for a new dentist, it would solely be due to terrible customer service given by the office assistant.


June 17, 2013 by a Verified Patient

The service is always great??


June 4, 2013 by a Verified Patient

Exellent care of the doctor and his staff. Thanks


May 31, 2013 by a Verified Patient

Dr. Marina Shraga is great


May 28, 2013 by a Verified Patient

Best dentist I've ever had! Quick cleaning, sensitive to how you're doing throughout, just the best!


May 14, 2013 by Michelle C. (Verified Patient)

Dr. Marina Shraga is a dentist you should serious consider. She's thorough, and highly professional. She listened to all of my questions, and answered them with genuine care. I'm happy with her front desk receptionist's and overall all of her staff. I felt comfortable, and I was swiftly taken cared of all in a flash! I highly recommend Dr. Marina Shraga.


April 22, 2013 by Shanay J. (Verified Patient)

Dentist was very sweet and fast!


April 15, 2013 by Naderinne V. (Verified Patient)

She was excellent everybody was so helpful thank you Dr. Marina Shraga and staff


April 5, 2013 by Lexie J. (Verified Patient)

She was greattttt informative & really nice .. the nurse was awesome.. total experience with personel was great also .. i will be back in 6 months & you should too..


April 2, 2013 by William F. (Verified Patient)

Dr. Shraga was amazingly comforting! I normally get very nervous at dentist's offices, but she calmed my anxieties right away with a pleasant and humorous conversation to get to know me better first. Moreover, she consistently asked if I was okay throughout the procedure, and I really appreciated her efforts to check in with me! I highly recommend Dr. Shraga!


April 1, 2013 by a Verified Patient

Such a sweety! :)


March 25, 2013 by Nousheen J. (Verified Patient)

She gaves me a good service


March 18, 2013 by a Verified Patient

Dr. Shraga was very gentle on my sensitive teeth!


March 15, 2013 by Carmen N. (Verified Patient)

Shes a sweetheart and a great dentist thorough and precise truly lives up to her great reviews and im soo thankful and glad that she takes my coverage in which its hard to find a good dentist with but i found a great one right here...


Less than a year ago by a Verified Patient

Maria was extremely friendly and helpful! I had enough plaque build-up that I needed a deep cleaning, which she said my insurance normally tries to force people to have done over 3 separate visits, but she had no problem getting it done in 1, which I appreciate because it saves me a lot of time.


March 4, 2013 by Tajuana K. (Verified Patient)

It was my first visit and its went very well. I will recommend her to friends and family as well as the Zocdoc website.


February 22, 2013 by Jessica R. (Verified Patient)

Great all around!!!


February 18, 2013 by John F. (Verified Patient)

Excellent and professional.


January 11, 2013 by Julissa F. (Verified Patient)

Aside from te lady at the front desk who seemed to wonder why we were there, everything was fine.


January 8, 2013 by Lyssa D. (Verified Patient)

Very fast & Thorough! I'm definitely going back


January 7, 2013 by a Verified Patient

I found my visit to be very quick I took a 10am appointment had X-rays, a cleaning and a filling and was back to house by 11:30am. The facility although not very new looking from the street the inside was clean and had all new equipment. Staff was very friendly.


November 30, 2012 by Jennie A. (Verified Patient)

I thought Dr Marina was excellent! Gentle, professional, attentive, with great bedside manners. Wait time was negligible - I was in the chair within 10 minutes of my appointment time.


November 30, 2012 by Patricia W. (Verified Patient)

The whole staff made me safe as if I were part of the staff. Excellent Experience!


November 16, 2012 by Terrance J. (Verified Patient)

Very pleasant person. Listened to my complaint and was very engaging. Shows interest in her patients and I would definitely recommend her to anyone.


November 9, 2012 by Josue B. (Verified Patient)

Great experience. No wait time, entire staff was extremely friendly.


More than a year ago by a Verified Patient

It was ok but they didnt really resolve what I went there for. All i got was a cleaning that left me with soar gums for two day.


September 24, 2012 by Natocha D. (Verified Patient)

It was a good visit her staff was very nice and very informed the office was very clean I was very comfortable becuz I don't like the dentist


August 22, 2012 by a Verified Patient

The wait time was long, but the doctor explained that they were short-staffed that day. Dr. Shraga was great and took the time to explain things and tried her best to not cause pain.